My new job as a Busy Bee

Lots of people have been asking me about my new job down here. So far, things have been great! I am part time as a project manager with a construction company, helping with scheduling, budgeting, materials orders, etc. It is an interesting job to have on a remote island since the time is takes to deliver things here is so long. If we order something in the states it takes maybe a week to arrive at our freight forwarder, and another week minimum or so before they ship it, and another 2 weeks or so before it arrives on island, soooo… it takes some planning.

The other half of my job is doing marketing for our resort and executive assistant/admin work for the project as well– Coral Beach Village. We are building a “beach club” of sorts with the restaurant (already existing), private homes, and hopefully offering scuba, snorkel, and other amenities in the future. So I am working on promoting the restaurant in town, getting permits, administration, etc.

So, in the long run, I am just a catch-all for everything that needs to be done around the site. For example, last week alone I played the following roles:
Project Manager, Designer, Accountant, Marketing Manager, Wedding Photographer, Concert Promoter, Concert Booking, Waitress… I’m sure I’m forgetting a thing or two, but basically, I do it all!

Here are a few photos from the restaurant area. This is the only local restaurant on the South Shore (my area of the island,) as well as the restaurant part of Coral Beach Village. It is equivalent to about a few blocks from my house, with delicious cocktails!

Dock at Neptunes

neptunes

Beach at Neptunes

2 thoughts on “My new job as a Busy Bee

Leave a comment